Driver's License Reinstatement in Georgia
DUI Representation in Marietta
After you were arrested and convicted of driving under the influence in Georgia, you were probably subjected to losing your driver's license; but if you served your penalties, you may be eligible to reinstate your license after an extended period of time. At The Merchant Law Firm, we are dedicated to assisting our clients in reinstating their licenses through diligent and aggressive representation for their DUI cases. With over two decades of legal experience, you can rest assured that your case will be handled by a trusted
Marietta criminal defense lawyer.
If you were convicted of a DUI and you are over the age of 21, first time offenders can reinstate their license by mail for $200 or in person at a Georgia Department of Driver Services office for $210. There are many options that an attorney can assist you with to ensure that you receive your license back in a timely manner. Payments that are made online may be given a discount when paid in full. It is important to remember that along with your payment, you must provide the Department of Driver Services with one of the following as well:
- You Official Notice of Suspension that was provided by the Department
- If you do not have the Official Notice, you must provide you full name, birth date, driver's license number and social security number.
- Documentation that shows you were cited for a DUI along with the date the citation was given to you.
The DUI process and reinstatement of licenses may be confusing, which is why it is recommended that you contact an attorney who has a full understanding of Georgia law as it applies to DUI offenses. If you have been convicted of a DUI and are eligible to reinstate your license, you need to contact The Merchant Law Firm as soon as possible!
Marietta Criminal Lawyer Providing Aggressive Representation for Your Case
If you have been arrested for a DUI, it is imperative that you act quickly to retain the legal services of a trusted criminal defense attorney. Any charge of driving under the influence can be devastating and you will be heavily prosecuted. If you are found guilty and convicted of a DUI, you will lose your license for a minimum of three years, even if it is your first offense.
When you work with The Merchant Law Firm, we will do everything in our power to ensure that your rights are protected and your freedoms are defended. Any evidence that was gathered and used to charge you, we will investigate and challenge. You can rest assured that your case will be handled by a trusted criminal defense attorney from our firm. Contact The Merchant Law Firm to schedule a
free case evaluation today and speak with an attorney immediately!